Sharing Our Purpose

MAFS purpose is to encourage the exchange of ideas and information within forensic science.

 

PhotoPhoto

Stay current. Subscribe to email notifications.

PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE

NEWS

FALL MEETING UPDATES

.

 

Hello MAFS Members,

 

As I write this, my last President’s Message, it is about a week after the very successful MAFS Fall Meeting in Indianapolis.  As is always the case, I learned a great deal.  Not just from the presentations and workshops, but also from all of the lively and informative discussions I had throughout the week with colleagues and friends, old and new....

continue reading...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                 Place your ad and link here!

QIAGEN

NEAFS Annual Meeting - 21-Apr-2016

NEAFS 2016 Annual Meeting: October 12th-15th in Atlantic City, NJ

 

Mark your

 

calendars!!!

 

 

 2016 NEAFS

 

ANNUAL MEETING

 

Any member or active applicant who

 

presents a technical talk or poster will receive FREE REGISTRATION for the meeting!!!!!!!!

Harrah’s Resort and Casino

ATLANTIC CITY, NJ

 

OCTOBER  12-15, 2016

 

Brand new conference center!

 

 

 

 

$89/NIGHT + TAX

 

 

Please contact Beth Saucier Goodspeed, 2016 Program Chair, at Acexkp@aol.com if you would like to volunteer or if you have questions!

https://www.caesars.com/harrahs-ac/hotel

 

 

 

 

-


.

ISO/IEC 17025 and Audit Preparation for Forensic Test Agencies - 08-Apr-2016

ISO/IEC 17025 and Audit Preparation for Forensic Test Agencies ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board

 

Two offerings:

Dates: May 17-19, 2016

Location: Milwaukee, WI

 

-and

Dates: September 12-14, 2016

Location: Alexandria, VA

 

Attend this three-day course to aid in the general preparation for ISO/IEC 17025 as it pertains to forensic agencies. Save $100 on the total registration fee if you register for the May 17-19 training course and the Uncertainty of Measurement for Forensic Training in Milwaukee, WI!


Contact: Caroline Trenner 703-836-0025, ext 208, ctrenner@anab.org http://anab.org/training#forensics

-


.

MAFS 2016 Fall Meetings Abstracts Added - 06-May-2016

Abstracts for the 2016 MAFS Fall Meeting (Branson, MO) have now been added!

 

Please click here to access the MAFS 2016 Fall Meeting Homepage

 

 

Hosted by The Missouri State Highway Patrol

 

Abigail Lehman, Program Chair

abigail.lehman@mshp.dps.mo.gov, 573-526-6134 x2529

 

Amy Peebles, Local Arrangements Chair

amy.peebles@mshp.dps.mo.gov, 417-868-9400 x4475

 

Sean Brooks, Workshop Coordinator

sean.brooks@mshp.dps.mo.gov, 573-526-6134 x2519

 

Cindy Dierenfeldt and Jared Roop, Exhibitor Coordinators

jared.roop@mshp.dps.mo.gov, 417-868-9400 x4449

cindy.dierenfeldt@mshp.dps.mo.gov, 573-526-6134 x2547

 

 

 

DOWNLOAD THE 2016 FALL MEETING VENDOR PACKET

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-


.

MAFS 2017 Fall Meeting Update - 08-Mar-2016

The MAFS 2017 Fall Meeting will be held in Cincinnati, OH

 

 

 

Meeting and Accommodations:

 

The Westin Cincinnati

 

21 East 5th Street, Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

 

888-627-8071 or 513-621-7700

 

http://www.westincincinnati.com

 

Room rate: $132/night    

 

 

 

 

Hosted by the Hamilton County Coroner’s Office:

 

Kelly Ashton-Hand, Program Chair

 Kelly.Ashton-Hand@hamilton-co.org, 513-946-8768

 

Rachel Hamilton, Local Arrangements Chair

 Rachel.Hamilton@hamilton-co.org, 513-946-8756 

 

Emily Weber, Exhibit Coordinator, Local Arr. Chair

 Emily.Weber@hamilton-co.org, 513-946-8759

 

 Mike Trimpe, Workshop Coordinator

 Michael.Trimpe@hamilton-co.org, 513-946-8761

  

 

 

                                         

 

-


.

Forensic Relationship Training - 08-Mar-2016

 

Forensic Relationship Trainings in May and September of 2016. These trainings will be held at the Marshall University Forensic Science Center in Huntington, WV.For more information on each training, please click on the following documents.

 

 

Forensic Relationship Training - May

 

 

Forensic Relationship Training - September

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-


.
view all
No items found.

.

                                                                                                              
Contact Us | Facebook | Twitter | Copyright © MAFS 2012 - All Rights Reserved


null