Recent News

Follow Us

MIDWESTERN ASSOCIATION OF FORENSIC SCIENTISTS

Log in

MAFS Basic Seized Drugs Identification Webinar

  • 6 May 2021
  • (EDT)
  • 27 May 2021
  • (EDT)
  • 4 sessions
  • 6 May 2021, 9:00 AM 5:15 PM (EDT)
  • 13 May 2021, 9:00 AM 5:15 PM (EDT)
  • 20 May 2021, 9:00 AM 5:15 PM (EDT)
  • 27 May 2021, 9:00 AM 4:45 PM (EDT)
  • Virtual
  • 73

Registration


Register

Please join us for the Basic Seized Drugs Identification webinar series! This webinar series will be held on May 6th, May 13th, May 20th, and May 27th and will be FREE for MAFS members and $100 for non-members.  Each session will begin at 9:00am EST/8:00am CST and end at 5:15pm EST/4:15pm CST.  See the agenda below for a more detailed schedule.

This series will cover a wide range of topics all related to basic seized drugs identification. The first week will cover the history and legislation of seized drugs as well as instrumental and other analytical techniques. The second and third weeks will focus on specific drug classes, their history, analysis, and analytical concerns. The fourth week will include information on accreditation, measurement uncertainty, ethics, bias, reference materials, and will include an opportunity for attendees to discuss any issues or concerns in virtual breakout rooms. This webinar series is intended for seized drug analysts that are currently in training or have recently completed training.

Registration will be restricted to analysts with two years or less experience.

MAFS Basic Drug ID webinar instructor bios.pdf

MAFS Basic Drug ID Webinar Agenda May 2021.xlsx

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software